Happy

What is it like
To be happy?

What is it like
To love this life?

What is it like
to
Love?

Tell me, why is it that life is revered
And death feared?

Both,
Intrinsic to the human experience.

Both
Beautiful and terrible.

Both.

What is it like,
To want to live?

To not welcome death
To want to grow old
To want to
Be happy?

Someone, please tell me,
What is it I am missing.

What piece
Fell
Out when I was young.

What did I lose?
Where did I go wrong?

Someone, please tell me
Where can I find this
Happiness.

What tools do I need
To capture her.

Hope was the last thing released
From
Pandora’s box,

But I can’t find her.

I’m hopeless and hopeful and
Lost.

Happiness,
Is but a fleeting emotion
Is but a peck on the lips
Always
Begging for more.

Someone please
Give me more.

Leave a Reply

